Skip to content

Wanted: Rental Boyfriend for Lunar New Year

February 11, 2010

BEIJING  The woman in the picture looked cheerful enough, but her words posted on an Internet message board spoke of desperation:

 

I’ll be 28 this year, which I think is a normal age to be single, but my parents back home have been harassing me every day to get married. I promised I would bring home a boyfriend for New Year’s, but I’ve been too busy with work and haven’t found one. I don’t want to let my parents down, so I’ve decided to rent a boyfriend to come home with me. via Wanted: Rental Boyfriend for Lunar New Year.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

